10 colonial flags imposed on African states before independence

Etsey Atisu July 23, 2019
Image result for colonial flag of zimbabwe before independence

Zimbabwe Rhodesia (Zimbabwe)

Zimbabwe Rhodesia was an unrecognized state that existed from 1 June 1979 to 12 December 1979. Zimbabwe Rhodesia was preceded by an unrecognized republic named Rhodesia and was briefly followed by the re-established British colony of Southern Rhodesia, which according to British constitutional theory had remained the proper government after Unilateral Declaration of Independence (UDI) in 1965.

About three months later, the re-established colony of Southern Rhodesia was granted internationally-recognized independence as the Republic of Zimbabwe.

Image result for zimbabwe flag
Current Zimbabwe flag


Must Read

Connect with us

Join our Mailing List to Receive Updates