Rwanda Replaces Angola for Big Brother Africa 2014

Meghan Reid May 30, 2014

Photo: Big Brother Africa/ Facebook

Big Brother Africa 2014 is back for the ninth season, and Rwanda will be featured this time around. The exciting drama-filled reality show begins September 7, 2014.

SEE ALSO: Marlon Wayans to Host the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards

Keep Up With Face2Face Africa On Facebook!

The upcoming season will not be featuring previous newcomer Angola; however, 14 other countries will be represented: Botswana, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Namibia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Big Brother Africa is a reality game show that debuted in Africa in 2003. With each of the aforementioned countries being represented by a contestant, participants compete to see who can stay on the show the longest. The last two contestants who can survive not being voted off Dillish Matthewsof the show, win a cash prize.

Last year’s winner was Dillish Matthews (pictured) of Namibia, while previous winners included, in part, Keagan Petersen of South Africa in 2012, Wendall Parsons and Karen Igho of Zimbabwe and Nigeria, respectively in 2011, Uti Nwachukwu of Nigeria in 2010, and Kevin Chuwang also of Nigeria in 2009.

Watch highlights of Dillish Matthews on Big Brother Africa here:


Big Brother Africa continues to grow in popularity across the continent, so this season is sure to be filled with the ups and downs of relationships, arguments, and friendship along the way. With each housemate bringing something different to the table, it will be interesting to see who makes it to the end.

Entries are only open to those who are at least 21 years of age, citizens of one of the participating countries, possess a valid passport, and are fluent in English.

Will you be tuning in to watch?

 SEE ALSO: Idris Elba to star in New Thriller ‘Bastille Day’



Last Edited by:Abena Agyeman-Fisher Updated: September 12, 2018


Must Read

Connect with us

Join our Mailing List to Receive Updates