Opinions & Features May 24, 2019 at 06:00 pm

Elizabeth II is also Queen of these eight Caribbean Islands

Nduta Waweru May 24, 2019 at 06:00 pm

May 24, 2019 at 06:00 pm | Opinions & Features

Antigua and Barbuda

Located between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean, Antigua and Barbuda gained independence on November 1, 1981, ending 350 years of British rule. It is a member of the Commonwealth, with the Queen represented by a governor general (Currently Sir Rodney Williams). The prime minister (currently Gaston Browne) is the head of government.


Must Read