History July 26, 2018 at 10:30 am

A timeline of the 25 presidents of Africa’s oldest democratic republic: Liberia

Francis Akhalbey | Content Manager

Francis Akhalbey July 26, 2018 at 10:30 am

July 26, 2018 at 10:30 am | History

Hilary R. W. Johnson

11th President – Hilary R. W. Johnson (He was the first Liberian president to be born in Africa)

He served from 1884 to 1892.

Joseph James Cheeseman

12th President – Joseph James Cheeseman

He served from 1892 to 1896.

William D. Coleman

13th President – William D. Coleman

He served from 1896 to 1900.

Garretson W. Gibson

14th President – Garretson W. Gibson

He served from 1900 to 1904.

Arthur Barclay

15th President – Arthur Barclay

He served from 1904 to 1912.

Click on the next page to continue the list.


Must Read