BBC’s 2016 ‘African Footballer of the Year’ Nominations Announced

Mark Babatunde November 15, 2016
These five players are vying for the African Footballer of the Year Award. Photo Credit: BBC

Nominees for the 2016 BBC African Footballer of the Year Award have been announced and this year’s list includes Sadio Mane (Senegal), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon), Yaya Toure (Ivory Coast), and Andre Ayew (Ghana). All five players have proven to be some of Africa’s top football performers over the course of the last 12 months.

Here, Face2Face Africa has created a profile for each of the five nominees and evaluated their chances of walking home with the prestigious award. The winner will be announced on December 12th and football fans are encouraged to vote on the BBC website.

Last Edited by:Charles Gichane Updated: June 19, 2018


Must Read

Connect with us

Join our Mailing List to Receive Updates